1 (edited by mehra.akshat 2017-03-16 06:14:33)

Topic: Error -308 with WolfSSL on TI-RTOS

I am using WolfSSL v 3.10.2 with TI-RTOS and I get socket error -308 while connecting to my corporate's cloud server.

After enabling WolfSSL logs I see that during SSL handshake, the server sends a connection close (may be a TCP reset) immediately after my device sends CLIENT_HELLO.

Logs are attached for reference.

Please let me know the possible causes of connection close immediately after sending CLIENT_HELLO, Is there anything to be enabled on WolfSSL side? Also, excuse me as I am not an SSL expert here.

Another input is that I also tried to replicate the behaviour with openssl, but does not see the error and SSL handshake is always successful . The cipher suite that is negotiated between openssl and the problematic server is AES256-SHA (TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA).

Please advise.

Thanks,
Akshat

Post's attachments

WolfSSL_logs_1.txt 1.9 kb, 9 downloads since 2017-03-16 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.

Re: Error -308 with WolfSSL on TI-RTOS

1. How did you get the logs?
2. Did you try to build the wolfSSL with the cipher?

Hi malikfehan123

Thanks for your post.
I got the logs by enabling debug prints in WolfSSL library.
After much debugging, I was able to find the exact issue and the define to enable the required cipher.
My issue is solved now.

Thanks,
Akshat

Hi mehra.akshat,

Happy to hear you were able to solve the issue. I apologize I did not reply sooner as I was out of the office traveling last week. Let us know if you have any other questions, we are always happy to help in any way we can!

Thanks malikfehan123 for helping out in my absence!

Regards,

Kaleb

Hi Kaleb,

Thanks for your reply.
My project has just started and I may need tons of support in future and may need to bother you.

Thanks,
Akshat

Hi mehra.akshat,

I am getting the same error. can you tell me the solution.

Hi Nimesh,