Topic: Verify cert using keyblob read from tpm nvram

Hello.
I'm new to wolfssl and quite confused. I read private key (to KEYBLOB structure) from tpm nvram. I need to verify that this is the same key as one I have in another cert (i.e.: want to verify it).

How can I do this?
From documentation, I see (like in this post https://www.wolfssl.com/forums/topic140 … -pair.html ) that I can do it, but with key as pem not keyblob.

now what is the right way to do from keyblob?

Re: Verify cert using keyblob read from tpm nvram

Hello celov65111

Welcome and thanks for joining the wolfSSL Forums. I moved this topic to the wolfTPM section, under the assumption that you are using wolfTPM to access the TPM device. Please correct me if I am mistaken.

Here is an example of reading a key from nvram:
https://github.com/wolfSSL/wolfTPM/blob … ram/read.c

Let us know if there are any questions.

Kind regards,
Eric @ wolfSSL Support

embhorn wrote:

Hello celov65111

Welcome and thanks for joining the wolfSSL Forums. I moved this topic to the wolfTPM section, under the assumption that you are using wolfTPM to access the TPM device. Please correct me if I am mistaken.

Here is an example of reading a key from nvram:
https://github.com/wolfSSL/wolfTPM/blob … ram/read.c

Let us know if there are any questions.

Kind regards,
Eric @ wolfSSL Support

Yes I read from nvram, and my code is using this example
my problem comes after that
I read public and private keys from tpm nvram, which is done well
Now, I 've .crt certificate which I want to verify (i.e.: verify this cert using the private key I read from nvram and check both private keys are same)

Question is: how can I do this? what I get from nvram reading is (Keyblob) structure, where none of the functions in the doc accepts keyblob. So, how can I use what I read from nvram to verify a .crt I have?

another question is, what is the format comes out /goes in to the nvram? is the keyblob pem format? ..etc