Topic: Integrating wolfSSL to Embedded OS

Hi,

I am very new to wolfSSL and security in general. Currently I am trying to integrate version 5.5.4 of wolfSSL into proprietary 32 Bit Embedded OS. This is more of a feasibility check of wolfSSL compatibility with our OS before we move on to adopting it. I have tried integrating root wolfSSL directory and did all the basic configurations as needed. I have also enabled WOLFSSL_LWIP. Looks like there is no issue with the compilation but I am facing some linker errors. I do see the file inclusions happening as expected and not sure why this is happening. Can you help me undertstand what is going wrong over here? I will share the build log.

1>ssl.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__closesocket@4 referenced in function _wolfSSL_BIO_free
1>ssl.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__htons@4 referenced in function _wolfSSL_dtls_create_peer
1>ssl.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__inet_pton@12 referenced in function _wolfSSL_dtls_create_peer
1>wolfio.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__getpeername@12 referenced in function _EmbedGenerateCookie
1>wolfio.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__getsockopt@20 referenced in function _isDGramSock
1>wolfio.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__recvfrom@24 referenced in function _EmbedReceiveFrom
1>wolfio.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__sendto@24 referenced in function _EmbedSendTo
1>wolfio.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__setsockopt@20 referenced in function _EmbedReceiveFrom
1>wolfio.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__WSAGetLastError@0 referenced in function _wolfSSL_LastError
1>.\Builds\tc27x_Win32\TinyOs_Win32.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 9 unresolved externals